The State symbols

 

 

STATE SYMBOLS

The Republic of Uzbekistan has its own state symbols - the flag, the emblem, and the anthem sanctioned by law. The Constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan. Article 5.


THE STATE FLAG OF THE REPUBLIC OF UZBEKISTAN

The law about "The State Flag of the Republic of Uzbekistan" was adopted on November 18 in 1991 in the 8th session of the Supreme Council of Uzbekistan.

The flag of our country is a symbol of the sovereignty of the Republic. The national flag of the Republic represents the country internationally when official delegations from Uzbekistan visit foreign countries, as well as at conferences, world exhibition, and sports competitions.

The national flag of the Republic is a right-angled colored cloth of three horizontal stripes: blue, white and green.

Blue is the symbol of the sky and water, which are the main source of life. Mainly, blue was the color of the state flag of Temur.

White is the traditional symbol of peace and good luck, as Uzbek people say "Ok yul".

Green is the color of nature and new life and good harvest.

Two thin red stripes symbolize the power of life.

There is a new moon, which symbolizes the newly independent Republic.

There are twelve stars, which stand for spiritual sign. The stars also signify the historical traditions of the Uzbek people, as well as ancient solar calendar. A particular attention to twelve stars in the flag is explained yet by another suggestion, that in the states previously existed in the territory of modern Uzbekistan the scientific thought as "Astrology" had seen its rise. The stars in the Uzbek flag also point to the ancient roots of local culture, the aspirations of Uzbek people towards perfection and loyalty.


THE STATE EMBLEM

The law about "The State Emblem" was approved by the 10-th session of the Supreme Council of the Republic of Uzbekistan on July 2, 1992.

The new state emblem of the Republic of Uzbekistan was created to reflect the many centuries of experience of the Uzbek people.

The state emblem of the Republic presents the image of the rising sun over a flourishing valley. Two rivers run through the valley, representing the Syrdarya and Amudarya. The emblem is bordered by wheat on the right side and branches of cotton with opened cotton bolls on the left side.

The eight-angle star is at the top of the emblem, symbolizing the unity and confirmation of the republic. The crescent and star inside the eight-pointed star are the sacred symbols of Islam. The mythical bird Semurg with outstretched wings is placed in the center of the emblem as the symbol of the national Renaissance. The entire composition aims to express to desire of the Uzbek people for peace, happiness and prosperity. At the bottom of the emblem inscribed the word "Uzbekistan" written in Uzbek on a ribbon in the national colors of the flag.


NATIONAL ANTHEM

The law "On national anthem of the Republic of Uzbekistan" was adopted on the December 10, 1992 at the 11th session of the Supreme Council of Uzbekistan.

Poem by A. Aripov
Music by M. Burkhanov

My country, sunny and free, salvation to your people,
You are a warmhearted companion to the friends
Flourish eternally with knowledge and invention,
May your fame shine as long as the world exists!

Refrain:
These golden valleys-dear Uzbekistan,
Manly spirit of ancestors is companion to you!
When the great power of people became exuberant
You are the country that amazes the world!

Belief of generous Uzbek does not die out,
Free, young children are a strong wing for you!
The torch of independence, guardian of peace,
Just motherland be eternally prosperous!

Refrain:
These golden valleys-dear Uzbekistan,
Manly spirit of ancestors is companion to you!
When the great power of people became exuberant
You are the country that amazes the world!

Geographical location

The Republic of Uzbekistan is located in Central Asia. According to natural and geographical conditions Uzbekistan is one of the most favorable regions in Central Asia. The territory of Uzbekistan is a peculiar combination of plains and mountain terrain.

 

Most of the territory of Uzbekistan is occupied by plains (about four-fifths of the territory). One of the main is Turanian plain. The east and northeast of the country are situated spurs of the Tien Shan and the Pamir mountains, here is the highest point in the country (4643 m). In the north central part of the territory of Uzbekistan is one of the largest deserts in the world - the Kyzyl Kum, west - the Karakum.


The mountains and foothills are about 1/5 part of the country. The east of the country is dominated by middle and high landforms. within the republic. Within the territory of the country there are the slopes or the closure of the West Tien Shan (Ugam, Pskem, Chatkalskiy, Kurama) and the Pamir-Alai (Zeravshan, Turkestan, Hissar, Kugitangtau Baysuntau). To the south and west, they gradually fall and into the plains. Stretch between mountains large cavities: Kashkadarya, Surkhandarya, Zarafshan, Samarkand are located. The largest intermountain trough - Ferghana hollow (valley) - lenght 370 kilometers and width up to 190 kilometers. On three sides of it are surrounded by the mountain ranges and is opened only from the west. On the border with Afghanistan is a vast Amu-Darya basin.

Territory

The Republic of Uzbekistan is situated between the rivers Amu Darya and Syr Darya, and covers an area of 448.9 thousand sq. km. The length of the territory of the Republic from west to east is 1 425 km from north to south - 930 km.

 

The territory in the north and north-east of the Republic of Uzbekistan borders with Kazakhstan, in the east and south-east with Kyrgyzstan and Tajikistan in the west with Turkmenistan, in the south with Afghanistan. The total length of the country border is 6 221 km. The long border with Afghanistan is 137 km, with Kazakhstan - 2 203 km, with Kyrgyzstan - 1 099 km, with Tajikistan - 1 161 km and Turkmenistan - 1 621 km.

Population

According to The State Committee of the Republic of Uzbekistan on statistics, as January 1, 2021 the population of the republic is 34 558 900 people.

 

National holidays

 

 

Day of defenders of the Native land (January, 14th)
This holiday in independent Uzbekistan is celebrated in honor of creation of own Armed forces. The parliament of the country on 14th January, 1992 has made a decision on transition of all parts and connections, military educational institutions and other military formations deployed in territory of the country, under jurisdiction of the Republic of Uzbekistan. So the beginning was necessary to creation of own Armed forces. On 29th December, 1993 January 14th has been declared by Day of defenders of the Native land.


Women's day (March, 8th)
In Uzbekistan this holiday is celebrated as a holiday of love, kindness and beauty, as well as is known as "Mothers' day".


Navruz (March, 21st)
The most ancient national holiday Navruz (in translation with Persian Navruz designates "new day") which is celebrated on March, 21st, is considered the beginning of new year. As is known, March 21st is a day a spring equinox. Day length and nights is identical - 12 hours. In the beginning of this holiday many Uzbek families prepare for national dishes such as Sumalak, Halim, Somsa from plant, Plov and others. These Uzbek dishes contain many vitamin substances which are useful to a human body.

With the obtaining of the country's independence ancient customs and traditions of Uzbek people have revived, holiday Navruz also has been restored, and celebrating has got new scope and depth. It became a national holiday of friendship, unification, brotherhood of all people. In the bright dramatized representations of philosophic and poetic judgment of Navruz, it places in national history reveals. Now Navruz is celebrating annually in a grand manner.


Day of memory and honor (May, 9th)
In 1999 majestic Square of Memory has been opened in capital of Uzbekistan on 9th May and since then Day of memory and honor on May, 9th is celebrated. This holiday in independent Uzbekistan is celebrated in honor of memory of our compatriots which during centuries heroically, self-denyingly protected our native territory, its freedom and independence, a peace life of our people. Also this holiday is considered as a day of honoring human being, in this day people check up on their relatives and friends, particularly the elderly are honored and visited.


Day of independence (September, 1st)
The main national holiday of the Republic of Uzbekistan is the Day Independence. This holiday is celebrated annually on the 1st September, is ceremonial and colorful. This national holiday personifies all dreams and expectations of all Uzbek people which lean on main principles friendliness, solidarity, charity, mutual respect.

Representatives of the various nations living in Uzbekistan, despite of a nationality, religion, the social status all actively celebrate a holiday in each street, the area and the people living in mahallas and in regions.


Day of teachers and educators (October, 1st)
Annually the Day of Teachers and Instructors is solemnly celebrated in Uzbekistan. The deep respect for the teacher has taken roots in our territory during old times. "Domlo", "Muallim", "Ustoz" - these words during many centuries with gratitude and respect the pupils received from the teachers not only knowledge on subject matters said, but also lessons about the valid attitude to people, love to the Native land, about high morals and spirituality.

Pupils of schools and educational institutions deeply esteem all those who have given them the first vital knowledge. This day pupils with gratitude give flowers and gifts.


The Constitution Day (December, 8th)
The constitution of the Republic of Uzbekistan is accepted by the Oliy Majlis (Parliament) on 8th December, 1992. This holiday is celebrated across all Uzbekistan.


Ramadan Hayit
This holiday is known as Ruza Hayit, it coincides with 9-th month (Hidjriy) on a Muslim calendar. This holiday includes religious practice as Ruza which lasts 30 days and it is considered a ceremony of spiritual and moral purification. Conditions of the ceremony is the following: from sunrise up to decline not to eat food and also water; will be kept from evil thoughts, assumptions; with all surrounding to be in respect and make whenever possible more than goods to associates.

After performance of this ceremony last day the holiday which lasts three days - Ramadan Hayit begins. The first day of a holiday «Ramadan Hayit» is considered not working day.


Qurbon Hayit

Religious holiday Qurbon Hayit this is the one of the greatest holidays in the World which is celebrated by Moslems. Sources of this holiday are ancient histories which are connected with prophet Ibrohim who in honor of the belief wished to sacrifice to "Allah" of the own son, but kind spirits have stopped his actions and instead of this have told to him to sacrifice animals such as sheep, camels, etc. The holiday lasts three days and these days all Moslems celebrate this holiday with their family with natives and close. Especially in these holidays people visit native and close, and also sick and requiring in the help. The first day of «Qurbon Hayit» is considered not off day.

 

Click on the button below to listen to the text Powered by GSpeech

Русский Ўзбекча English

Государственная символика

 

 

ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ ГЕРБ РЕСПУБЛИКИ УЗБЕКИСТАН

Государственный герб утвержден законом Республики Узбекистан «О Государственном гербе Республики Узбекистан» от 2 июля 1992 г. № 616-XII.

Государственный герб Республики Узбекистан представляет собой изображение восходящего солнца над горами, реками и цветущей долиной, окруженными венком, состоящим справа из колосьев пшеницы и слева — из веток хлопчатника с раскрытыми коробочками хлопка. В верхней части герба находится восьмигранник, символизирующий знак утверждения республики, внутри которого полумесяц со звездой. В центре герба изображена птица Хумо с раскрытыми крыльями — символ счастья и свободолюбия. Внизу на банте ленты венка, символизирующей Государственный флаг Республики Узбекистан, надпись «O'zbekiston».

В цветном изображении Государственного герба Республики Узбекистан птица Хумо и реки — серебристые; солнце, колосья, раскрытые коробочки хлопка и надпись «O'zbekiston» — золотистые; ветки, листья хлопчатника, горы и долины — зеленые, хлопок в раскрытых коробочках — белый; лента трехцветная, воспроизводящая цвета Государственного флага Республики Узбекистан; восьмигранник голубой, обрамленный золотистой каймой; полумесяц и звезда — белые.


ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ ФЛАГ РЕСПУБЛИКИ УЗБЕКИСТАН

Государственный флаг Республики Узбекистан утвержден законом Республики Узбекистан «О государственном флаге Республики Узбекистан» от 18 ноября 1991 г. № 407-XII.

Государственный флаг Республики Узбекистан является символом государственного суверенитета Республики Узбекистан.

Государственный флаг Республики Узбекистан представляет Республику Узбекистан в международных отношениях.

Государственный флаг Республики Узбекистан представляет собой прямоугольное полотнище из трех горизонтальных полос насыщенного голубого, белого и насыщенного зеленого цветов во всю длину флага.



ГОСУДАРСТВЕННЫЙ ГИМН РЕСПУБЛИКИ УЗБЕКИСТАН

Текст и музыкальная редакция Государственного гимна Республики Узбекистан утверждены законом Республики Узбекистан «О Государственном гимне Республики Узбекистан» от 10 декабря 1992 г. № 768-ХII.

Государственный гимн Республики Узбекистан является символом государственного суверенитета Республики Узбекистан.

Глубокое уважение к Государственному гимну Республики Узбекистан — патриотический долг каждого гражданина Республики Узбекистан.

Музыка - Мутала Бурхонова
Слова - Абдуллы Орипова

 

Серқуёш, ҳур ўлкам, элга бахт, нажот,
Сен ўзинг дўстларга йўлдош, меҳрибон!
Яшнагай то абад илму фан, ижод,
Шуҳратинг порласин токи бор жаҳон!

Припев:
Олтин бу водийлар — жон Ўзбекистон,
Аждодлар мардона руҳи сенга ёр!
Улуғ халқ қудрати жўш урган замон,
Оламни маҳлиё айлаган диёр!

Бағри кенг ўзбекнинг ўчмас иймони,
Эркин, ёш авлодлар сенга зўр қанот!
Истиқлол машъали, тинчлик посбони,
Ҳақсевар, она юрт, мангу бўл обод!

Припев:
Олтин бу водийлар — жон Ўзбекистон,
Аждодлар мардона руҳи сенга ёр!
Улуғ халқ қудрати жўш урган замон,
Оламни маҳлиё айлаган диёр!

Географическое расположение

Республика Узбекистан расположена в Центральной Азии. По природно-географическим условиям Узбекистан является одним из наиболее благоприятных регионов в Центральной Азии. Территория Узбекистана представляет собой своеобразное сочетание равнинного и горного рельефа.

Большую часть территории Узбекистана занимают равнины (около четырех пятых территории). Одной из главных является Туранская равнина. На востоке и северо-востоке страны расположены отроги Тянь-Шаня и Памира, здесь же находится высочайшая точка страны (4 643 м). На севере центральной части территории Узбекистана находится одна из крупнейших пустынь мира — Кызылкум, на западе — Каракум.

Горы и предгорья составляют примерно 1/5 территории республики. На востоке преобладают среднегорные и высокогорные формы рельефа: в пределы республики входят склоны или окончания хребтов Западного Тянь-Шаня (хребты Угамский, Пскемский, Чаткальский, Кураминский) и Памиро-Алая (хребты Зеравшанский, Туркестанский, Гиссарский, Кугитангтау, Байсунтау). К югу и западу, они постепенно понижаются и переходят в равнины. Между горами простираются довольно большие впадины: Кашкадарьинская, Сурхандарьинская, Зеравшанская, Самаркандская. Наиболее крупная межгорная впадина — Ферганская котловина (долина) — 370 километров, а в ширину достигает 190 километров. С трех сторон обрамлена горными хребтами и только с запада открыта. На границе с Афганистаном находится обширная Приамударьинская впадина.

Территория

Республика Узбекистан расположена в междуречье Амударьи и Сырдарьи и занимает площадь 448,9 тыс. кв. км. Протяженность территории республики с запада на восток — 1425 километров, с севера на юг — 930 километров.

Территория на севере и северо-востоке граничит с Казахстаном, на востоке и юго-востоке — с Кыргызстаном и Таджикистаном, на западе — с Туркменистаном, на юге — с Афганистаном. Общая длина государственной границы составляет 6221 километр. Протяженность границ с Афганистаном — 137 км., с Казахстаном — 2 203 км., с Кыргызстаном — 1 099 км., с Таджикистаном — 1 161 км. и с Туркменистаном — 1 621 км.

Население

Численность постоянного населения Республики Узбекистан по состоянию на 1 января 2021 года составила 34 558,9 тыс. человек.

Национальные праздники

 

 

14 января - День защитников Родины
Этот праздник в независимом Узбекистане празднуется в честь создания собственных Вооруженных Сил. Парламент страны 14 января 1992 года принял решение о переходе всех частей и соединений, военных учебных заведений и других воинских формирований, дислоцированных на территории страны, под юрисдикцию Республики Узбекистан. Так было положено начало созданию собственных Вооруженных Сил. 29 декабря 1993 года день 14 января был объявлен Днем защитников Родины.


8 марта - Международный женский день
В Узбекистане этот праздник отмечают как праздник любви, добра и красоты, а также известен как "Мамин день".


21 марта - Навруз
Древнейший народный праздник Навруз (в переводе с фарси Навруз обозначает "новый день") отмечается 21 марта и считается началом нового года. Как известно 21 марта - это день весеннего равноденствия. Продолжительность дня и ночи одинакова - 12 часов. В преддверии этого праздника многие узбекские семьи готовят национальные блюда, такие как Сумаляк, Халим, Кук Сомса, Плов и другие. Эти блюда содержат много витаминных веществ, которые полезны человеческому организму.

С обретением независимости страны возродились древние обычаи и традиции Узбекского народа, праздник Навруз также был восстановлен, и празднование приобрело новый размах и глубину. Он стал общенациональным праздником дружбы, единения, братства всех народов. В ярких театрализованных представлениях раскрывается философско-поэтическое осмысление Навруза, его места в народной истории. В настоящее время Навруз торжественно празднуется каждый год.


9 мая - День памяти и почестей
В 1999 году 9 мая была открыта величественная Площадь Памяти в столице Узбекистана и с тех пор 9 мая отмечается День памяти и почести. Этот праздник в независимом Узбекистане празднуется в честь памяти наших соотечественников, которые на протяжении веков героически, самоотверженно защищали наш родной край, его свободу и независимость, мирную жизнь нашего народа. Помимо того, этот праздник считается днем почтение человека, в этот день люди посещают своих близких, особенно оказывается почтение пожилым людям.


1 сентября - День Независимости
Главный национальный праздник Республики Узбекистан - это День Независимости. Этот праздник отмечается ежегодно 1 сентября церемониально и красочно. Национальный праздник олицетворяет все мечты и ожидания всего узбекского народа, которые опираются на основные принципы дружелюбие, солидарность, благотворительность, взаимное уважение.

Представители различных наций проживающих в Узбекистане, несмотря на национальность, религию, социальный статус все активно празднуют праздник в каждой улице, площади и люди, проживающие в махаллях и в областях.


1 октября - День учителей и наставников
Ежегодно в Узбекистане торжественно отмечается День учителей и наставников. Глубокое уважение к педагогу укоренилось в нашем крае еще в давние времена. "Домло", "Муаллим", "Устоз" - эти слова на протяжении многих веков с благодарностью и почтением произносили ученики, получавшие от своих учителей не только знания по учебным дисциплинам, но и наставления об уважительном отношении к людям, любви к Родине, о высокой нравственности и духовности.

Ученики школ и учебных заведений глубоко почитают всех тех, кто дал им первое жизненное знание. В этот день ученики с благодарностью дарят цветы и подарки, делают чистосердечное признание за их усердный труд в жизненном пути.


8 декабря - День Конституции
Конституция Республики Узбекистан принята Парламентом 8 декабря 1992 года. Этот праздник отмечается по всему Узбекистану.


Рамазан Хаит
Этот праздник известен как Руза Хаит, он совпадает с 9-м месяцем (Хижрий) по мусульманскому календарю. Праздник включает в себя религиозный пост - Уразу, которая длится 30 дней, и это считается обряд духовного и морального очищения. Условия поста следующие: с восхода солнца до заката не принимать пишу и воду; сохранятся от дурных мыслей, предположений; со всеми окружающими быть в уважении и делать по возможности больше добра окружающим.

После выполнения этого обряда в последний день начинается праздник, который длится три дня - Рамазан Хаит. Первый день Рамазан Хаита считается не рабочим днём.


Курбон Хаит

Религиозный праздник Курбон Хаит это одно из величайших праздников в мире, который отмечается мусульманами. Источниками этого праздника являются древние истории, связанные с пророком Ибрагимом, который во имя веры хотел принести в жертву Аллаху своего собственного сына, но его действия прекратили добрые духи и вместо этого сказали ему принести в жертву животных, таких как овцы, верблюды и т.д. Праздник длится три дня и в эти дни все мусульмане празднуют этот праздник в кругу семьи с родными и близкими. Особенно в эти праздничные дни люди посещают своих родных и близких, а также больных и нуждающихся в помощи. Первый день Курбон Хаита считается не рабочим днём

Нажмите на кнопку ниже, чтобы прослушать текст Powered by GSpeech